Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:16 p.m. - 2006-01-22
there coming to take me away
Ok so I will try to elaberate on the last entry.
First off start in the begining of it all.
My daughter was out sick for 6 days after Xmas break. She had broncitus and they were worried that she had mono. So while we were waiting for the test results I get a call at work from the school guidaince coulncler. Telling me that there was a rumor started about my daughter while she had been out and they just wanted to check in on what was really going on. Also that before my daughter could come back to school I had to come in and talk to her. I said but what is the rumor.....I almost fell on the floor.....my 12 year old was pregnant. I said ok....but shes not...she has broncitus. She insisted that weather she was or wasnt that wasnt any of the schools business. I said fine I am waiting for her mono test to come back and as soon as it does I will call you and let you know if she will be back tomorrow.

FUMING Now I get home from work...my daughter is completely unfazed by any of this. Saying who care Im not so why do I care what they say....She calls her Best Friend and come to find out the school has been bringing her friends down to ask them...I shit you not....to ask THEM....If I was aware that she was pregnant....and how I was handling it....Also about her family life.
So now I am FUMING worse...I say FINE NOW I AM going to the school with you in the morning.

So we get up go to the school really early with my daughter and her little friend that they had been questioning.
They go threw the whole story and basically it was the school feeding into the rumor and making things worse.
So after threatening to go get a lawyer they finally listened and so far things have been quiet. I tell ya its just been insane.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!